bunty

KTL /Raw News

An East Texas man named Josten Bundy allegedly got into a verbal altercation with the ex-boyfriend of his girlfriend Elizabeth Jaynes. Bundy accounts the ex was being rude and disrespectful towards the young woman.  The altercation led into a physical fight between the two men, and as a result Josten found himself in court  facing misdemeanor charges. Josten essentially holds that he was taught to respect woman.  “I took matters into my own hands and I know that’s wrong.I know I was raised better, but it happened.”

Judge Randall Rogers stated according to court transcripts: “Is she worth it?”.

 “I said, well to be honest, sir, I was raised with four sisters and if any man was talking to a woman like that,” Bundy stated, I’d probably do the same thing. He offered me fifteen days in jail and that would have been fine and I asked if I could call my job [to let them know]. The judge told me ‘nope, that’s not how this works.’”

According to Jaynes, who was in the courtroom at the time, the judge then embarrassed her by making her stand up.

“My face was so red, people behind me were laughing,” said Jaynes. “[The judge] made me stand up in court.”

The judge tests  Bundy’s respect for woman

randallroger

You know, as a part of my probation you’re going to have marry her within 30 days.

As a part of the probationary plan Judge Randall Randall ordered Bundy to either marry Elizabeth within 30 days or go to jail for 15 days.  Bundy chose to marry her.  Bundy was ordered to write Bible verses. Elizabeth said, ” It just felt like we weren’t going to be able to have wedding we wanted. It was just going to be kind of pieced together, I didn’t even have a white dress.” Some people would say a white dress is for brides who have sustained purity. Josten and Elizabeth married on July 20th. While the public expressed disapproval  and lawyers questioned Judge Randall’s terms of legality,  the couple may have seemed happy about it.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

