Bishop IV Hilliard of New Light Church in Texas recently preached at New Destiny Christian Center in Orlando, Florida which was founded by the late Zacharey Tims. Hilliard basically says he is currently serving on the Bishop’s council which is a board of four bishops to oversee Zachary Tims church.  The Bishop’s Coucil is responsible for the decision making process for voting a new successor in the office of pastor at New Destiny Christian Center. Hilliard makes reference that he can no longer participate in that position on the Bishop’s council because it’s not biblical.   In his words “After being involved for sometime in the process, I have decided to resign my position on this Bishop’s council. My commitment to integrity will not allow me to support something that I believe is deceptive and compromises the previously agreed upon procedures and protocol.”

